Exhibition: Preparing space setup

13020632_10153508100004212_34148927_n

On the weekend I headed home to sort out my exhibition table I designed earlier in the week. My dad helped create my sketches into a presentable table and even a create & table stand! For my sketches, I estimated the size based on my outcomes already produced. I left  room for additional items which I planned to make between now and the degree show, however the table was too big to bring back with me so I will have it dropped off in the coming week. I am unsure if I am going to varnish it or to just put a sealant on it. There is enough room on the bottom shelf for the create and additional items I will add for genuine coffee content which I am going to purchase in the next few days. With my table set, I rest easy knowing my desired space will be available and unique to the degree show. I hope that all of my items will fit onto it without it feeling crammed. My next steps are to think about the environment around the central table such as the floor and walls. I already have a concept which I will research further before blogging about. Now my exhibition setup is out the way I can use the last couple of weeks to focus and reflect on ‘The Big Idea’ and upload my portfolio to Behance, ready for submission.

 


One Comment on “Exhibition: Preparing space setup”

  1. I must have it!!! Name your price sir


Leave a comment